U.S. Botanic Garden - Staff Directory

A team of approximately 65 employees work at the U.S. Botanic Garden in four divisions: Administration, Public Programs, Horticulture and Operations.

Administration

Tonda Cave Administrative Officer (202) 225-5002 tcave@aoc.gov
Holly H. Shimizu Executive Director (202) 225-1110 hshimizu@aoc.gov
Nick Nelson Landscape Architect (202) 226-8680 nnelson@aoc.gov
Ari Novy, Ph.D. Deputy Executive Director (202) 225-1269 anovy@aoc.gov

Horticulture

Bill McLaughlin Plant Curator (202) 438-7067 wmclaugh@aoc.gov
Jim Kaufmann Horticulture Manager (202) 225-6647 jkaufman@aoc.gov
Jim Willmott Plant Health Coordinator jwillmot@aoc.gov
Kyle Wallick Botanist (202) 226-5882 kwallick@aoc.gov
Ray Mims Conservation and Sustainability Horticulturist (202) 226-4067 rmims@aoc.gov

Operations

Ian Donegan Facility Manager (202) 225-6646 idonegan@aoc.gov

Public Programs

Ari Novy, Ph.D. Public Programs Manager (202) 225-1269 anovy@aoc.gov
Laura Anthony Congressional Events (202) 226-7674 lanthony@aoc.gov
Lee Coykendall Children's Education Specialist (202) 226-1117 lcoykend@aoc.gov
Libby Rhoads Education Program Specialist (202) 226-8038 erhoads@aoc.gov
Maura Nelson Volunteer Coordinator (202) 226-1047 mnelson@aoc.gov